top of page

Our Staff

Hayley Noble

Executive Director


Hayley joins our team after ten years in Boise. She grew up in Northern Nevada, but moved to Idaho to attend Boise State University. Hayley received both her Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in History from BSU. She loves creating exhibits and the detective work that research involves, as well as being surrounded by books. Her area of study is military history with an emphasis on World War II. She completed her thesis project on Soviet women in combat on the Eastern Front. You might see her exploring Latah County with her golden retriever, Indy (yes, named after Indiana Jones).

Contact Hayley at

Kaitlynn Anderson

Museum Curator

Kaitlynn joins the LCHS team after five years in North Dakota. Originally from North Carolina, she moved to Fargo to attend North Dakota State University. She is currently obtaining two Master’s degrees from NDSU in Anthropology and History. Kaitlynn loves examining historical documents and learning the history of local people. Her area of research is early 20th century historical sex work, particularly within the South. Her work examines how criminal fines varied according to race and gender throughout the prostitution hierarchy in Greensboro, North Carolina. When not at work, Kaitlynn loves to spend her time baking, crocheting, and exploring the Palouse. 

Contact Kaitlynn at

Elaina Pierson

Office Coordinator


Elaina has happily worked for LCHS since October of 2018. Growing up in central Idaho, she spent a good deal of time looking for old mining sites in the mountains with her parents, and visiting every museum they could find on family vacations. With a love for old houses and history, especially the colorful characters of Idaho’s frontier, Elaina was enamored with the McConnell Mansion soon after she moved to Moscow in the late 90s. When she isn’t at work, she pursues a wide variety of creative interests, writing and photography in particular, and enjoys spoiling her two big dogs.  

Contact Elaina at

Our Board of Directors


Joanne Westberg, President

Ronald Goble, Vice President

Lee Sappington, Secretary

LeNelle McInturff, Treasurer & Past President

Denise Thomson

Nancy Ruth Peterson

Earl Bennett

Steve Talbott

Kelly Zakariasen

Murf Raquet

Ann Hoste

Sandra Kelly

Zoe Stave, UI Student Representative

Tom Lamar, Latah County Board of Commissioners Representative

The LCHS Board of Directors meet the first Thursday of the month at the McConnell Mansion at 4pm. 

bottom of page